1

Academic Calendar for 2015-2016

Fall Semester 2015
Aug. 17-18 Mon.-Tues. New student orientation
Aug. 17-19 Mon.-Wed. Faculty workshop
Aug. 19 Wed. Transfer orientation
Aug. 20 Thurs. Classes begin
Aug. 26 Wed. Last day for course enrollment
Aug. 28 Fri. President’s Opening Convocation, 12:00-12:50 p.m.
Sept. 7 Mon. No classes—Labor Day
Sept. 17 Thurs. 20th day
Sept. 25 Fri. End of first five weeks
Sept. 29 Tues. 1/2 Assessment Day/1/2 Professional Development Day
Down grades due at noon
Oct. 9 Fri. Honors Convocation, 12:00-12:50 p.m.
Oct. 10 Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 14 Wed. Midterm
Oct. 15-18 Thurs.-Sun. No classes—Fall Break
Oct. 20 Tues. Midterm grades due at noon
Oct. 27 Tues. Last day to withdraw from courses without a grade
Nov. 20 Fri. Convo—Entrepreneurship, 12:00-12:50 p.m.
Nov. 25-29 Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 30 Mon. Classes convene at 8 a.m.
Dec. 7-10 Mon.-Thurs. Final exams for fall semester
Dec. 15 Tues. Final grades due at noon
Interterm 2016
Jan. 4 Mon. Classes begin
Jan. 8 Fri. Last day to withdraw from courses without a grade
Jan. 18 Mon. No classes—Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan. 22 Fri. Final exams for Interterm
Jan. 25 Mon. Workday for faculty and staff
Jan. 26 Tues. Final grades for Interterm due at noon
Spring 2016
Jan. 26 Tues. Classes begin
Feb. 1 Mon. Last day for course enrollment
Feb. 26 Fri. End of first five weeks
Mar. 1 Tues. Professional Development Afternoon (no 12:30 or 2 p.m. classes)
Down grades due at noon
Mar. 11 Fri. Midterm
Mar. 15 Tues. Midterm grades due at noon
Mar. 19-27 Sat.-Sun. No classes—Spring Break (Good Friday is Mar. 25; Easter is Mar. 27)
Mar. 28 Mon. Classes convene at 8 a.m.
Mar. 29 Tues. Last day to withdraw from courses without a grade
Mar. 30-Apr. 1 Wed.-Fri. Enrollment for Juniors and continuing Seniors
Apr. 4-6 Mon.-Wed. Enrollment for Sophomores
Apr. 7-8, 11 Thurs.-Fri., Mon. Enrollment for Freshmen
Apr. 29 Fri. Awards Convocation, 12:00-12:50 p.m.
Preliminary senior grades due at noon
May 9-12 Mon.-Thurs. Final exams for spring semester
May 13 Fri. All Schools Day
Final senior grades due at noon
May 14 Sat. Commencement rehearsal and group photo
May 15 Sun. Commencement
May 17 Tues. Final grades due at noon