1

Academic Calendar for 2019-2020

Fall Semester 2019
Aug. 14-16 Wed.-Fri. Faculty workshop
Aug. 19 Mon. Transfer Orientation; NIGHT CLASSES BEGIN
Aug. 20 Tues. DAY CLASSES BEGIN
Aug. 26 Mon. Last day to add a course
Aug. 30 Fri. President’s Opening Convocation, 12-12:50 p.m.
Last day to drop a course without a W and without $50 fee
Sept. 2 Mon. No Classes – Labor Day
Sept. 16 Mon. 20th day
Sept. 20 Fri. End of first five weeks
Sept. 24 Tues. No Classes; 1/2 Assessment Day/1/2 Professional Development Day;
Down grades due at noon
Oct. 4 Fri. Midterm
Oct. 8 Tues. Midterm grades due by noon
Oct. 11 Fri. Classes meet until 11:30 a.m.; Honors Convocation, 12-12:50 p.m.; Students attend afternoon seminars presented by alumni panels
Oct. 12 Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 16 Wed. Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade
Oct. 17-20 Thurs.-Sun. No Classes – Fall Break
Nov. 27-Dec.1 Wed.-Sun. No Classes – Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 2 Mon. Classes convene at 8 a.m.
Dec. 9-12 Mon.-Thurs. Final exams for fall semester
Dec. 17 Tues. Final grades due at noon
 

Interterm 2020

Jan. 6 Mon. CLASSES BEGIN; last day to add a course
Jan. 8 Wed. Last day to drop a course without a W and without $50 fee
Jan. 17 Fri. Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade
Jan. 20 Mon. No Classes – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan. 31 Fri. Final exams for Interterm
Feb. 3 Mon. Faculty workday
Feb. 6 Thurs. Final grades for Interterm due at noon
 

Spring 2020

Feb. 3 Mon. NIGHT CLASSES BEGIN
Feb. 4 Tues. DAY CLASSES BEGIN
Feb. 10 Mon. Last day to add a course
Feb. 14 Fri. Last day to drop a course without a W and without a $50 fee
Feb. 26 Wed. No Classes; 1/2 Assessment Day/1/2 Professional Development Day
Mar. 6 Fri. End of first five weeks
Mar. 10 Tues. Down grades due at noon
Mar. 21 Fri. Midterm
Mar. 21-29 Sat.-Sun. No Classes—Spring Break
Mar. 30 Mon. Classes convene at 8 a.m.
Mar. 30-Apr. 3 Mon.-Fri. Advising Week
Mar. 31 Tues. Midterm grades due by noon
Apr. 6-8 Mon.-Wed. Enrollment for upcoming Seniors, returning Seniors and 5Y students
Apr. 8 Wed. Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade
Apr. 9,13,14 Thurs., Mon.-Tues. Enrollment for upcoming Juniors
Apr. 10 Fri. No Classes – Good Friday
Apr. 13 Mon. Classes convene at 8 a.m.
Apr. 15-17, Wed.-Fri. Enrollment for upcoming Sophomores
Apr. 20 Mon. Enrollment for new Auto Restoration students with degrees
Apr. 21 Tues. Enrollment for new Auto Restoration Freshmen & Transfers
Apr. 25 Sat. Enrollment begins for Freshmen (Enrollment Day)
Apr. 27 Mon. Enrollment begins for Transfers
May 1 Fri. Preliminary senior grades due at noon.
Awards Convocation, 12-12:50 p.m.
May 8 Fri. No Classes – All Schools Day Holiday
May 18-21 Mon.-Thurs. Final exams for spring semester
May 22 Fri. Final senior grades due at noon
May 23 Sat. Commencement rehearsal and group photo
May 24 Sun. Commencement
May 25 Mon. No Classes – Memorial Day
May 26 Tues. MAY SESSION CLASSES BEGIN; Final grades for spring due at noon
June 5 Fri. Final exams for May Session
June 9 Tues. Final grades for May Session due at noon