1

Academic Calendar for 2020-2021

 

Fall Semester 2020
Aug. 12-14 Wed.-Fri. Faculty workshop
Aug. 17 Mon. NIGHT CLASSES BEGIN
Aug. 18 Tues. DAY CLASSES BEGIN
Aug. 24 Mon. Last day to add a course
Aug. 28 Fri. Last day to drop a course without a W and without $50 fee
Sept. 7 Mon. CLASSES MEET on Labor Day
Sept. 11 Fri. 20th day
Sept. 18 Fri. End of first five weeks
Sept. 22 Tues. Down grades due at noon
Oct. 3 Sat. Homecoming
Oct. 7 Wed. No Classes–Reading Day
Oct. 9 Fri. Midterm
Oct. 13 Tues. Midterm grades due by noon
Oct. 26 Mon. Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade
Nov. 19 Thurs. No Classes–Reading Day
Nov. 20-21 Fri.-Sat. Final Exams for fall semester
Nov. 23-24 Mon.-Tues. Final Exams for fall semester
Nov. 25 Wed.–Jan. 3 Sun. No Classes–Thanksgiving and Christmas Break
Dec. 1 Tues. Final grades due at noon
 

Interterm 2020

Jan. 4 Mon. CLASSES BEGIN; last day to add a course
Jan. 6 Wed. Last day to drop a course without a W and without $50 fee
Jan. 15 Fri. Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade
Jan. 18 Mon. No Classes – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan. 26 Tues. Final exams for Interterm
Jan. 27 Wed. Faculty workday
 

Spring 2020

Jan. 27 Wed. NIGHT CLASSES BEGIN
Jan. 28 Thurs. DAY CLASSES BEGIN
Feb. 2 Tues. Final grades for Interterm due before noon
Feb. 4 Thurs. Last day to add a course for the spring semester
Feb. 11 Thurs. Last day to drop a course without a W and without a $50 fee
Feb. 24 Wed. No Classes–Reading Day
Mar. 5 Fri. End of first five weeks
Mar. 9 Tues. Down grades due at noon
Mar. 17 Wed. No Classes-Reading Day
Mar. 18 Thurs. Midterm
Mar. 23 Tues. Midterm grades due before noon
Mar. 22-26 Mon.-Fri. Advising Week–31 and Done!
Apr. 2 Fri. No Classes–Good Friday
Apr. 5 Mon. Classes convene at 8 a.m.
Apr. 6-9 Tues.-Fri. Enrollment for upcoming Seniors, returning Seniors, and 5Y students
Apr. 7 Wed. Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade
Apr. 12-15 Mon.–Thurs Enrollment for upcoming Juniors
Apr. 16-20, Fri., Mon-Tue Enrollment for upcoming Sophomores
Apr. 21 Wed. Enrollment for new Auto Restoration students with degrees
Apr. 22 Thurs. Enrollment for new Auto Restoration Freshmen & Transfers
Apr. 24 Sat. Enrollment Day for new Freshmen
Apr. 26 Mon. Enrollment begins for new Transfers
Apr. 30 Fri. Preliminary senior grades due at noon.
May 6 Thurs. No Classes-Reading Day
May 7, 10-12 Fri., Mon.-Wed. Final exams for spring semester
May 13 Thurs. Make-up Exam Day and Final senior grades due at noon
May 15 Sat. Commencement rehearsal and group photo
May 16 Sun. Commencement
May 18 Tues. Final grades for spring due before noon